Paul Korda . com - The Web Home of Paul Korda, singer, musician & song-writer.

International Entertainment News

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

Macy Gray's Reinterpretation Of Stevie Wonder's "TALKING BOOK" The 40th Anniversary Of Iconic Recording

Macy Gray's Reinterpretation Of Stevie Wonder's "TALKING BOOK" The 40th Anniversary Of Iconic Recording

429 Records Release Available Now For $9.99 @Amazon

Macy Confirmed To Perform On The Tonight Show w/Jay Leno October 31st

SANTA MONICA, Calif., Oct. 30, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Macy Gray's upcoming new album, a "re-imagining" of the classic Stevie Wonder album "TALKING BOOK," had its digital release on Sunday, October 28(th) -the 40(th) anniversary of the iconic recording - and is available now @ Amazon for $9.99 (link below). With the help of producer Hal Willner (Lou Reed, Metallica), Macy lends her distinctive sound to the multi-platinum album that spawned 7 Top 10 singles including the smash hits "Sunshine Of My Life" and "Superstition"'; landed at #3 on the Top Albums Chart and won three Grammys: Best Male Pop Vocal, R&B Performance and R&B Song. Macy is confirmed to perform "Tuesday Heartbreak" from "TALKING BOOK" on the Tonight Show With Jay Leno on Wednesday, October 31(st). "TALKING BOOK" will be available everywhere on October 30(th).


Since her dazzling debut introduced this singular talent to the masses, Macy has forged an uncompromising musical path beholden to her own vision and garnering accolades at every juncture. With "TALKING BOOK," Macy continues to explore the cover album concept by choosing an album that was hugely influential to her while growing up. Macy's "birthday present" to Wonder, it's a deeply felt and sincere homage to a masterful project by a truly legendary performer.

TALKING BOOK track listing:

1. You Are The Sunshine Of My Life
2. Maybe Your Baby
3. You And I (We Can Conquer The World)
4. Tuesday Heartbreak
5. You've Got it Bad Girl
6. Superstition
7. Big Brother
8. Blame it On The Sun
9. Looking For Another Pure Love
10. I Believe (When I Fall In Love It Will Be Forever)
To preorder "TALKING BOOK" for $9.99 visit:

For more information visit:

429 Records is a unit of The Savoy Label Group (SLG). SLG is the North American based division of Nippon Columbia the oldest music company in Japan. The Savoy Label Group has evolved into a Grammy Award winning and chart topping independent music company consistently outperforming competitors in key music categories as monitored by Billboard Magazine. The Savoy Label Group is led by Steve Vining and is based in Los Angeles, CA.

SOURCE 429 Records

429 Records

CONTACT: Kurt Nishimura, SILVERLAKE MEDIA, +1-323-663-6303,

Web Site:

Profile: intent


Post a Comment

<< Home